top of page

Spring is here...

Some of the people I meet at fairs often ask me about my work. Much of the glass I work on is circular making each item much more time consuming to paint. Whilst part of it is drying I'm onto the next piece and my shelves are constantly full of work on the go, all at different stages, in fact I'm always running out of room and it's not uncommon for some pieces to take months to create.

Since the start of the New Year I've been lucky enough to acquire some new and quite interesting glass to paint, whilst at the same time reproducing some of my firm favourites that are always popular at events I attend.

I feel embarrassed to admit this but in between I'm also working on my Christmas decorations, always a hit, I have to begin early enough to ensure I have enough pieces ready for the latter part of the year. But that's enough festive talk for March! :)

Most days when I'm in my studio, my four legged friend and partner in crime joins me, happy to either watch with interest, get in my way, or snooze (on his now permanent bed in my studio). However I do have to be careful as he will pinch my seat at any opportunity and refuse to move. I have on occasion painted standing up rather than risk his claws.

So with my next upcoming events only a few weeks away I'm feeling really exited to begin my Spring Fairs. There's a few items I'm really hoping to finish and showcase in time.

I look forward to seeing some of you soon.

Louise :)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Social Media
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
bottom of page